





Ely and District Cycling Club – B&T Motor Repairs

34th "Hardriders" 25 Mile Time Trial

11th February 2024

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations

Event Secretary: Mr Simon Butteriss 5 Charles Graven Court Ely CB7 4FN

> simon.butteriss6@googlemail.com 07828 398 799

Timekeepers: Tim Groves and Wally Groves

Firstly a thank you to you all for riding the event and riding hard and safe. The overnight rain made for some interesting water features but at least where it didn't envelop the road entirely the water highlighted the pot holes!

Results will be published on the event page, two summaries below by machine type. Prize winners as per tables.

For all of you listed as prize winners can you please either text or email me your bank details so I can arrange payment.

If you have any questions or queries relating to the results please do not hesitate to contact me. I am open to feedback regarding the event to improve it for the future, again please contact me if you have anything to share either positive or negative.

Photographs from the day can be found at <u>Kimroy Photography</u>. https://www.kimroy-photography-2.co.uk/members/categories.php?id=63384

Prizes

As per the start sheet, one rider, one prize except for team prize (fastest 3 riders of same team)

Prize Pos.	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Prize
1	Joe	Adlam-Cook	Cambridge University CC	£25
2	Matt	Rizzo-Naudi	Cambridge University CC	£15
3	Tom	Hale	Cambridge University CC	£10

Open TT

Female TT

Prize Pos.	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Prize	
1	Maddie Angwin Cambridge University CC		£25		
2	Elizabeth	Bridgen	Velo Bavarian	£15	
3	Hilary	Briggs	Serpentine Running Club	£10	

Road Bike

Prize Pos.	Firstname	ame Lastname Club		Prize
1	Francis Schofield Cambridge University CC		£25	
2	Paul Beattie Royal Air Force Cycling Asso		Royal Air Force Cycling Association	£15
3	Benjamin Proctor Cambridge University CC		Cambridge University CC	£10

Vet Standard – Age Adjusted Time

Prize Pos.	Firstname	Lastname	stname Club	
1	Chris	Holmes	VC Norwich	£25
2	Patrick	Ellerbeck	St Neots CC	£15
3	Chris	Shaw	Fenland Clarion CC	£10

Team Prize

Prize Pos.	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Prize
	Joe	Adlam-Cook	Cambridge University CC	£10
1	Matt	Rizzo-Naudi	Cambridge University CC	£10
	Tom	Hale	Cambridge University CC	£10

This is a qualifying event for Spoco East 2024 https://www.edca.bike/content/spoco-east-2024 Contact :<u>markfairhead@btinternet.com</u> for entry

Results:

<u>TT Bikes</u>

No	Start Time	TT Pos	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Classification	Category	Machine	Time
34	10:34:00	1	Joe	Adlam-Cook	Cambridge University CC	Open	Espoir	TT	00:55:18
31	10:31:00	2	Matt	Rizzo-Naudi	Cambridge University CC	Open	Senior	TT	00:55:24
38	10:38:00	3	Chris	Holmes	VC Norwich	Open	Veteran	TT	00:55:41
33	10:33:00	4	Tom	Hale	Cambridge University CC	Open	Senior	TT	00:55:51
32	10:32:00	5	Benjamin	Hale	Stratford Cycling Club	Open	Espoir	TT	00:57:26
15	10:15:00	6	Hugh	Aubrey	Cambridge CC	Open	Junior	TT	00:59:53
26	10:26:00	7	Matthew	Goodwin	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	Open	Senior	TT	01:00:01
22	10:22:00	8	Matthew	Rowe	Hitchin Nomads CC	Open	Senior	TT	01:02:54
10	10:10:00	9	Lucas	Beghein	Cambridge University CC	Open	Espoir	TT	01:03:07
35	10:35:00	10	Chris	Shaw	Fenland Clarion CC	Open	Veteran	TT	01:03:10
4	10:04:00	11	Benjamin	Schoyer	Cambridge University CC	Open	Senior	TT	01:07:24
17	10:17:00	12	Joshua	Kershaw	Cambridge University CC	Open	Senior	TT	01:07:37
20	10:20:00	1	Maddie	Angwin	Cambridge University CC	Female	Senior	TT	01:07:44
21	10:21:00	2	Elizabeth	Bridgen	Velo Bavarian	Female	Veteran	TT	01:09:32
27	10:27:00	13	Peter	Tibbitts	Ford CC	Open	Veteran	TT	01:10:48
18	10:18:00	3	Hilary	Briggs	Serpentine Running Club	Female	Veteran	TT	01:13:53
11	10:11:00	14	Andrew	Newey	Ribble Valley C&RC	Open	Senior	TT	01:16:48
3	10:03:00	4	Sharon	Clifford	SheHair Racing Team	Female	Veteran	TT	01:34:34
14	10:14:00		Chris	Collison-Smith	VC Norwich	Open	Veteran	TT	DNS
25	10:25:00		Rob	O'Grady	Hub Velo	Open	Senior	TT	DNS (A)
37	10:37:00		Tom	Wade	Cambridge University CC	Open	Senior	TT	DNS (A)

<u>Road Bike</u>

No	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Classification	Category	Machine	RB Pos	Time
30	10:30:00	Francis	Schofield	Cambridge University CC	Open	Espoir	Road	1	01:00:57
36	10:36:00	Paul	Beattie	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Open	Veteran	Road	2	01:01:34
8	10:08:00	Benjamin	Proctor	Cambridge University CC	Open	Espoir	Road	3	01:03:46
29	10:29:00	Neil	Barford	45 RC	Open	Veteran	Road	4	01:05:26
28	10:28:00	Patrick	Ellerbeck	St Neots CC	Open	Veteran	Road	5	01:05:32
7	10:07:00	Ali	Dbouk	Cambridge University CC	Open	Senior	Road	6	01:07:19
13	10:13:00	Simon	Pedley	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	Open	Veteran	Road	7	01:07:28
9	10:09:00	Jason	Turner	Norwich A B C	Open	Veteran	Road	8	01:09:37
6	10:06:00	Laurence	Watts	Hub Velo	Open	Veteran	Road	9	01:13:02
5	10:05:00	Olivia	Howcroft	Velo Bavarian	Female	Senior	Road	1	01:13:55
2	10:02:00	Neil	Bowman	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	Open	Veteran	Road	10	01:15:57
1	10:01:00	Sarah	Dye	Velo Bavarian	Female	Veteran	Road	2	01:17:27
23	10:23:00	Nick	Hickman	Bedfordshire Road CC	Open	Veteran	Road	11	01:18:57
24	10:24:00	Sarah	Kelman	St Ives CC	Female	Veteran	Road	3	01:20:03
12	10:12:00	Andrew	Buckwell	Hub Velo	Open	Veteran	Road		DNS
16	10:16:00	Jonathan	Howe	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	Veteran	Road		DNS
19	10:19:00	David	Marshall	Blue Light Cycling Club	Open	Veteran	Road		DNS (A)